About WiTR

Women in Travel Retail (WiTR) was established in 2006 by a group of female executives from the travel retail industry keen to provide a forum for the industry’s women. As well as offering a platform for networking, WiTR has emerged as one of the industry’s strongest advocates of charitable giving, supporting a variety of projects from Haiti to Africa and China, with a strong focus on helping children and young adults.

In 2017, WiTR became a registered entity and have started a membership service as a strategy to raise funds and create a better networking platform for female executives

Membership benefits:

  • Private members area access
  • WiTR member database
  • Travel tips and advice for women
  • Well-being advice and resources
  • Unique data and research
  • Dedicated jobs board
  • Industry communication and newsletters
  • Networking forums
  • Fundraising support

Become a member here

For more information on our charitable projects over the years click here


Women in Travel Retail steering committee:

Chair
Sarah Branquinho
Dufry
sarah.branquinho@dufry.com
Based in: UK


Vice Chair
Gerry Munday
Furla
gerry.munday@furla.com
Based in: UK


Membership Secretary
Johanne Hedges
Harding Retail
johanne.hedges@hardingretail.com
Based in: UK


PR & Marketing
Amanda Felix
Consultant
amandajanefelix@outlook.com
Based in: UK


Fundraising
Catherine Bonelli
Paul & Shark
catherine.bonelli@paulshark.it
Based in: France


Press Office
Rowena Holland
Essential Communications
row@essencompr.com
Based in: UK


Events
Mona Lebrasseur
Tax Free World Association
m.lebrasseur@tfwa.com
Based in: France


Events
Myriem Chalabi
Tax Free World Association
m.chalabi@tfwa.com
Based in: France


Regional Southern Europe
Aude Bourdier Rocourt

aude@rocourt.net
Based in: Switzerland


Regional Northern Europe
Janine Maier Budinger
SKYlink
jmb@creative-travel-retail.com
Based in: Germany


Regional Middle East
Sinead El Sibai
Dubai Duty Free
sinead.elsibai@ddf.ae
Based in: Dubai


Regional Americas
Lois Pasternak
Travel Insider
parsnip5@aol.com
Based in: USA


Regional UK1
Joanne Willey
Churchills
joanne@churchills-confectionery.co.uk
Based in: UK


Regional UK2
Gemma Bateson
JTI
gemma.bateson@jti.com
Based in: UK


Regional Latam
tbc
tbc

Based in: tbc


Regional South East Asia
Chandra Mahtani
Changi Airport Group
chandra.mahtani@changiairport.com
Based in: Singapore


Regional North Asia
tbc
tbc

Based in: tbc


Thank you to our corporate sponsors

Become a corporate sponsor

Thank you to our media partners